Cannot add DNS
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
ScottyGoesNoot 15th Feb 2016

Joined: 14th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 3
Likes 0



Everytime I try to add mc.mydomain.com pointing to an IP A record, it brings me to the "please login to your registrar and set nameservers page" I press continue and no A record has been set, my nameservers have been set for over 24 hours. Why am I still seeing this message?
[Admin]Arnulfo 16th Feb 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 748
Likes 121



Hello,

May I ask for the domain name that you have bought and from what domain service provider?

Also, have you tried following these steps ? https://www.iclanwebsites ... .com/help-faq/61/


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

ScottyGoesNoot 16th Feb 2016

Joined: 14th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 3
Likes 0



ingeniusgamers.co.uk and from THC Servers
[Admin]Arnulfo 16th Feb 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 748
Likes 121



Hello,

The problem/issue with the DNS setting up is already been fixed. We have hit our maximum number of domain names but we have already increased our capacity thus this issue should not occur anymore. This was caused by a sudden jump in number of signups in january which we didn't expect to happen.

Please do try it again.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter