Cant access site thru xfinity (comcast)
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
sb70 27th Nov 2016

Joined: 4th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 687
Likes 65



I repeatedly have recieved a 403 forbidden error attempting to connect to my site while using xfinity, comcast since September. I contacted xfinity and they told me the issue was something called 'POODLE' which is an acronym for some sort of ddos protection feature on Iclans end of things. Any resolve to be expected for this issue? Thanks.


member/supporter of ovg (THE place for racing and non-racing vidya)

moderation team for the official papyrus sub-reddit: r/nr2003

[Admin]Arnulfo 27th Nov 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 745
Likes 120



Hello there SB,

How are you doing?

I tried to login to your site and I am not getting the Forbidden Error.

When you are having this issue, can you record a short video to it?

So that we can see what is happening.

Well, yes, we do have that security feature to block DDOS attacks though.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

sb70 28th Nov 2016

Joined: 4th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 687
Likes 65



Im receiving a 403 forbidden error whenever I attempt to access any Iclans site, including this forum using my xfinity ISP. For instance, I had to manually turn the wifi off on my android to type this. My desktop ISP is xfinity, so I cannot access my site using my desktop. My only access is through my android phone through Sprint who doesn't seem to be affected.


member/supporter of ovg (THE place for racing and non-racing vidya)

moderation team for the official papyrus sub-reddit: r/nr2003

sb70 28th Nov 2016

Joined: 4th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 687
Likes 65



Below is a screen shot attempting to access any Iclans site using xfinity as my ISP


member/supporter of ovg (THE place for racing and non-racing vidya)

moderation team for the official papyrus sub-reddit: r/nr2003

File:
Size:
50.72 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
14
Time:
28th Nov 2016
Resolution:
1080 x 1920
[Admin]Arnulfo 29th Nov 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 745
Likes 120



Hello there,

We have double checked everything and the problem is not within iClan Website actually.

Please contact your Internet Service Provider's support as they are the one who can help you with this.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

sb70 1st Dec 2016

Joined: 4th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 687
Likes 65



Ive contacted comcast/xfinity before posting this by telephone. After being on the phone for close to 20 minutes they assured me the issue is not on their end of things and told me they were going to email iclans in hopes of resolvung the situation. Its going on over 3 months that I cannot access the site from my home desktop.


member/supporter of ovg (THE place for racing and non-racing vidya)

moderation team for the official papyrus sub-reddit: r/nr2003

[Admin]Arnulfo 4th Dec 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 745
Likes 120



Hello SB,

Were you able to access it already? Because I've asked our developers with regards to your website and they said there are no problems on it.

Our DNS are updated as well.

Can you try and look at your DNS settings and see if you are using our correct DNS from there?


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter