Coding help..
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
UNKOWN 15th Nov 2013

Joined: 10th Jul 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 9
Likes 0



Im trying to embed a radio app into my panel's page, so i put in the code at the end of this, however when i press view website to see if it works, it shows up with coding at the top, and bottom if it. (left to right?)  
site: http://www.smgaming.clanw ... ebsite.com

[ltr]<OBJECT ID="MediaPlayer" WIDTH=176 HEIGHT=144  CLASSID="CLSID:22D6F312-B0F6-11D0-94AB.. ­. [/ltr]

[ltr]STANDBY="Loading Windows Media Player components..."

TYPE="application/x-oleobject">

<PARAM NAME="FileName" VALUE="http://50.22.219.97:31169 valuetype="ref" ref>

<param name="AudioStream" value="1">

<param name="AutoSize" value="0">

<param name="AutoStart" value="0">

<param name="AnimationAtStart" value="0">

<param name="AllowScan" value="-1">

<param name="AllowChangeDisplaySize" value="-1">

<param name="AutoRewind" value="0">

<param name="Balance" value="0">

<param name="BaseURL" value>

<param name="BufferingTime" value="5">

<param name="CaptioningID" value>

<param name="ClickToPlay" value="-1">

<param name="CursorType" value="0">

<param name="CurrentPosition" value="-1">

<param name="CurrentMarker" value="0">

<param name="DefaultFrame" value>

<param name="DisplayBackColor" value="0">

<param name="DisplayForeColor" value="16777215">

<param name="DisplayMode" value="1">

<param name="DisplaySize" value="1">

<param name="Enabled" value="-1">

<param name="EnableContextMenu" value="-1">

<param name="EnablePositionControls" value="-1">

<param name="EnableFullScreenControls" value="-1">

<param name="EnableTracker" value="-1">

<param name="InvokeURLs" value="-1">

<param name="Language" value="-1">

<param name="Mute" value="0">

<param name="PlayCount" value="0">

<param name="PreviewMode" value="0">

<param name="Rate" value="1">

<param name="SAMILang" value>

<param name="SAMIStyle" value>

<param name="SAMIFileName" value>

<param name="SelectionStart" value="-1">

<param name="SelectionEnd" value="-1">

<param name="SendOpenStateChangeEvents" value="-1">

<param name="SendWarningEvents" value="-1">

<param name="SendErrorEvents" value="-1">

<param name="SendKeyboardEvents" value="0">

<param name="SendMouseClickEvents" value="0">

<param name="SendMouseMoveEvents" value="0">

<param name="SendPlayStateChangeEvents" value="-1">

<param name="ShowCaptioning" value="0">

<param name="ShowControls" value="-1">

<param name="ShowAudioControls" value="-1">

<param name="ShowDisplay" value="0">

<param name="ShowGotoBar" value="0">

<param name="ShowPositionControls" value="0">

<param name="ShowStatusBar" value="-1">

<param name="ShowTracker" value="-1">

<param name="TransparentAtStart" value="0">

<param name="VideoBorderWidth" value="0">

<param name="VideoBorderColor" value="333333">

<param name="VideoBorder3D" value="-1">

<param name="Volume" value="-1">

<param name="WindowlessVideo" value="-1">

<EMBED TYPE="application/x-mplayer2" SRC="http://50.22.219.97:31169 ... "

NAME="MediaPlayer"

WIDTH=350

HEIGHT=63>
</EMBED></OBJECT> [/ltr]


Current: TMG KART3L HK MAJ

Websites ive made:

riskerstair.yolasite.com
smgaming.iclanwebsites.com
flightgaming.iclanwebsites.com

stora. 15th Nov 2013

Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 46
Likes 2



When you create a custom panel, select 'HTML' instead of 'BB Code' from the dropdown menu.
UNKOWN 15th Nov 2013

Joined: 10th Jul 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 9
Likes 0



Thanks! it worked. However now i have all the text formatting to deal with. Any idea how to get rid of that?

[ltr] [/ltr]

Read more: http://smgaming.clanwebsi ... e.com/#ixzz2kkrJzMEH


Current: TMG KART3L HK MAJ

Websites ive made:

riskerstair.yolasite.com
smgaming.iclanwebsites.com
flightgaming.iclanwebsites.com

Beans 1709 15th Nov 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



you need to remove the bbcode if you have selected to use HTML. You also need to have premium for custom HTML to work.


UNKOWN 15th Nov 2013

Joined: 10th Jul 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 9
Likes 0



i tried deleting and readding it, however the problem persists, currently i am premium member as well.


Current: TMG KART3L HK MAJ

Websites ive made:

riskerstair.yolasite.com
smgaming.iclanwebsites.com
flightgaming.iclanwebsites.com

Beans 1709 16th Nov 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



just don't use it. remove the [ltr] and the rest of the code should work fine


UNKOWN 18th Nov 2013

Joined: 10th Jul 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 9
Likes 0



i tried that and it kept putting it back up, i managaed to fix the issue by coping/pasting it onto a new widget and deleting the old one all together. Thanks!


Current: TMG KART3L HK MAJ

Websites ive made:

riskerstair.yolasite.com
smgaming.iclanwebsites.com
flightgaming.iclanwebsites.com

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter