Custom Domain for clan site with 1&1 Domain
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Doc (Estrong1) 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 27th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 0



Hello, I purchased a domain through 1&1 Domains and am trying to use it for our clan website.  I have followed the guide and set the DNS settings to the iClan servers, but on 1&1 you have to set the Destination which I set as the iClan site:

this is problematic as it now just redirects to themoonkoth.clanwebsite.com  Should I contact 1&1 for help, or do I need to wait on the Status since it says the Update is pending, or any other ideas?

Thanks.


Founder and Admin of The Moon

Join us on The Moon Discord

ArnulfoAdmin 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Support
Posts: 736
Likes 120



hello,

I have looked up to your DNS, and I can see that you are not using iClan Website's DNS.

Please make sure to follow everything in this guide : https://www.iclanwebsites ... .com/help-faq/61/


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Doc (Estrong1) 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 27th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 0



I have followed everything in that guide... the picture I included shows that.


Founder and Admin of The Moon

Join us on The Moon Discord

Last Edit: 4th Sep 2016 by Doc (Estrong1)
ArnulfoAdmin 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Support
Posts: 736
Likes 120



Hello,

Just wait for 24-72 hours for it to take effect then.

If it wont still, please contact your domain service provider.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter