Custom Domain for clan site with 1&1 Domain
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Doc (Estrong1) 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 27th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 0



Hello, I purchased a domain through 1&1 Domains and am trying to use it for our clan website.  I have followed the guide and set the DNS settings to the iClan servers, but on 1&1 you have to set the Destination which I set as the iClan site:

this is problematic as it now just redirects to themoonkoth.clanwebsite.com  Should I contact 1&1 for help, or do I need to wait on the Status since it says the Update is pending, or any other ideas?

Thanks.


Founder and Admin of The Moon

Join us on The Moon Discord

[Admin]Arnulfo 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 762
Likes 122



hello,

I have looked up to your DNS, and I can see that you are not using iClan Website's DNS.

Please make sure to follow everything in this guide : https://www.iclanwebsites ... .com/help-faq/61/


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Doc (Estrong1) 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 27th Feb 2016
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 0



I have followed everything in that guide... the picture I included shows that.


Founder and Admin of The Moon

Join us on The Moon Discord

Last Edit: 4th Sep 2016 by Doc (Estrong1)
[Admin]Arnulfo 4th Sep 2016

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 762
Likes 122



Hello,

Just wait for 24-72 hours for it to take effect then.

If it wont still, please contact your domain service provider.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter