DDos again? **BUG FOUND 26-10-2014**
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Vustra 24th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Hey iclan website i don't know whats going on but mu website seems a little strange
I'm missing the banners on the home page Sideshow wont load and the chat is not working all on the home page

http://www.thecounterassa ... ssins.com/





Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Evie 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 7th Aug 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 665
Likes 73



Hello Vustra,

We are free from ddos attack the last few weeks. Which browser is this? I seem not to be able to reproduce it.

Please try to clear cache and cookies.

Tell me how it goes.

fapclan 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



I do not see the Main menu's anymore, my own website and this forum.
Vustra 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



There is a problem for sure.

***
whoops missed something this is a new feature
On this Community form the menu bar is following the forum page.
Example here: http://gyazo.com/829ad916 ... 271ecad86ed294453864

***

Also on my own website the menu drop down box is not showing.
Example here: http://gyazo.com/6cbb0457 ... d75729ed51f5bc752d23

Still missing my other futures banners, slideshow and chat.
New problem Menu drop down box

Thanks for helping out Evie : )

Quote Evie: Hello Vustra,

We are free from ddos attack the last few weeks.  Which browser is this?  I seem not to be able to reproduce it.

Please try to clear cache and cookies.

Tell me how it goes.


...

I tested this on Google Chrome, Firefox, Internet Explorer 
so i think there is something wrong with the coding : )
or with  the new update.



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

JamesAdmin 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



Hey,

Your menu seems to be working correctly. Are there still links missing? The menu was updated today.
Vustra 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Hey James i don't know but for some reasons it wont let me see the normal webpage.
for now it's glitching ;(

i'm checking for any corrupt software on my pc
will post back if i found something.



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Vustra 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Can not find any bad software or browser addons it's really strange



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Vustra 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Video about what i see on the website






Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Vustra 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



I have an other video

if i select an other page to be come as an homepage i just see the website normally but when i switch it back to Activity feed it's bugged this might help out.






Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

JamesAdmin 25th Oct 2014

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



I noticed a problem with your custom javascripts which might be causing the problem. I have removed it for now, please check again.

<script type="text/javascript" src="http://ajax.googleapis.com/ajax/libs/jquery/1.7.2/jquery.min.js"></script>
<script type="text/javascript" src="http://arrow.scrolltotop.com/arrow7.js"></script>
Vustra 26th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



I have tried that as well jester day but it didn't fix it
I think it's the theme code messed up or something



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Vustra 26th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



I have also set the theme to default but it didn't help



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Vustra 26th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Hey James,

i just came to an solution and the Bug on the page  is found.

I was messing around with some pages to test things out so i was keep adding Widgets to the page and one of the Widgets is Broken and it will bug your hole web page. The Gallery Widget is the problem when you add it to your page the web page will bug out. if you remove the Gallery Widget your web page it will work normally.

I hope that i gave great information for helping and investigating to find the problem.

Video of proof:
 




Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

JamesAdmin 28th Oct 2014

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



I've re-added the panel to your site now and I cannot find anything, I have checked with Chrome on Mac and Windoze. Are you still having the same problem?
Vustra 28th Oct 2014

Joined: 17th Dec 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 368
Likes 285



Hmm i think the problem is on me i think i have some wallware on my pc i think



Vustra | Founder / Owner | The Counter Assassins
www.thecounterassassins.com

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter