Default image size
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Simo 26th Nov 2014

Joined: 14th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 1160
Likes 264



Hey, is it possible to change the default image size for news posts? it doesnt matter what size image i put into a news post is it always resized and leaves large gaps either side.



Thanks
Simo
Evie 26th Nov 2014

Joined: 7th Aug 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 665
Likes 73



Hello Simo,

Let me create a ticket for you so our senior representative could get back to you with an accurate response.

Simo 26th Nov 2014

Joined: 14th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 1160
Likes 264



Thank you.
Simo 17th Jan 2015

Joined: 14th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 1160
Likes 264



No one contacted me about this.
Beans 1709 17th Jan 2015

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



I imagine its the same bug (already reported) that I currently have that resizes the platform banners i have used on the welcome message to 400px even when i try to force it bigger!


Ratigan 21st Jan 2015

Joined: 26th Sep 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 33
Likes 1



hi all. is there any feed back for this post yet and im intrested in this too


Evie 22nd Jan 2015

Joined: 7th Aug 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 665
Likes 73



Gentlemen:

As of the moment, we haven't specified on the default image size.

However, this has been added on feature request list to be specified on our next development.

We appreciate your feedback and patience.

Beans 1709 22nd Jan 2015

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



the problem isn't the specified image size. its the restricted image size. I try to set my images to 800 or 900px and it automatically sets the image to 400px


Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter