Disable the "Read more at..." tail on copied text?
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Noelina 24th Nov 2015

Joined: 13th Jul 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 98
Likes 2



Hello,
I noticed recently when I tried to copy a few lines from my forum to paste into a game, the clipboard didn't contain just the text I wanted to copy, but it also had "Read more at Dragonsworn.Clanwebsite.com/<lots of url stuff>"

For example, I select and copy a few lines line that reads
"Important Information That I Need To Relay."

What I get in my clipboard: ( ie what shows up when I paste somewhere )
"Important Information That I Need To Relay."
Read more at: http://Dragonsworn.clanwebsite.com/forum/url/lotsofnumbersandlettersandthingsthatarewaytoolongtofitinagamechatinputboxandcan'tberememberedbyanyhumanbeinginanycase

In the majority of cases where I need to quickly copy and paste information to give to people, this is unacceptable. It requires me to first paste into a text editor, then select only the actual text I want to copy, and then copy again before I can paste into the game.

I really do not appreciate what amounts to getting spammed by my own website when I try to copy something from it.

I looked all over the control panel and I don't see any way to disable this. I do know that it was added within the last few months because it didn't always behave this way.

Does anyone know how to turn this off without messing around with Firefox extensions to disable scripts?

If that's not possible, can the tech people please make this an opt-in feature rather than a default behavior? Thanks.
Last Edit: 24th Nov 2015 by Noelina
[Admin]Arnulfo 26th Nov 2015

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 742
Likes 120



Greetings!

Please open a ticket for this so that we could further assist you.


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Teal'c 28th Nov 2015

Joined: 27th Apr 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 715
Likes 120



I second this, as this annoys me also.

"Opening a ticket" is really not an acceptable response @Arnulfo ... as its clearly not a bug and is intended.

Would you like me to open a ticket also to add to your workload?
Last Edit: 28th Nov 2015 by Teal'c
[Admin]Arnulfo 15th Dec 2015

Joined: 21st Sep 2015
Rank: Moderators
Posts: 742
Likes 120



Greetings!

I suggest you create a ticket so that we can further assist you on this.

Thank you again for using iClan Websites!

Happy Holidays!


Thank you again for using iClanWebsites!

Arnulfo,
Customer Care

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Recent Topics
Restoring recently a...
[Admin]Arnulfo
9 hours ago · Last

Theme Help
[Admin]Arnulfo
1 day ago · Last


Saved Templates
[Admin]Arnulfo
12th Jul · Last

Wow progress
[Admin]Arnulfo
12th Jul · Last

theme suggestion
[Admin]Arnulfo
12th Jul · Last




Theme Request!
[Admin]Arnulfo
3rd Jul · Last
Twitter