Domain
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Gekops 25th Nov 2013

Joined: 20th Sep 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 1



Yesterday i went in go daddy and i edit zone with ip and @ but the domain isn't set up why?
stora. 25th Nov 2013

Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 46
Likes 2



Can you give me a screenshot of your DNS settings?
JamesAdmin 25th Nov 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



What is your domain?
Beans 1709 26th Nov 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



I have found this one....
minedom.iclanwebsites.com


Last Edit: 26th Nov 2013 by Beans 1709
Gekops 26th Nov 2013

Joined: 20th Sep 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 1



Last Edit: 26th Nov 2013 by Gekops
stora. 26th Nov 2013

Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 46
Likes 2



Settings looking good I guess. Did you enter your domain on this page? minedom.iclanwebsites.com/admin/domains
Beans 1709 27th Nov 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



you will have to log into your admin panel and open the domains page. minedom.iclanwebsites.com/admin/domains

check the following is completed



once these details have been saved you will get this screen



then hit continue and this should resolve anywhere upto 48 hours.

if you still require help after this then please ask back here or email support@ihostinghq.com


Gekops 27th Nov 2013

Joined: 20th Sep 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 1



I do second step and there is this
https://www.dropbox.com/s ... 0alle%2018.04.40.png
stora. 27th Nov 2013

Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 46
Likes 2



Did you receive an email that everything was correct and the domain has been activated by iHostingHQ?
Beans 1709 28th Nov 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



the domain name is set up correctly as the ip points to an ihosting "its working" page. but it redirects to ihostingHQ instead of the splash page.

i would set up another A record with www as the host and points to the same ip

as for the error message you are receiving. have you got or had the domain linked to another website?


Last Edit: 28th Nov 2013 by Beans 1709
Gekops 28th Nov 2013

Joined: 20th Sep 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 7
Likes 1



I setup two month ago at a old iclanwebsites and i delete it and create new website
stora. 29th Nov 2013

Joined: 5th Nov 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 46
Likes 2



That's probably the issue, Gekops. Email the support guys: support@ihostinghq.com.
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter