domain name
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
C2A-DMW 30th Jun 2013

Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 20
Likes 1



Hello
I saw a message saying I needed to point my domain name to the new site.
The former owner of our domain name informed me that he had pointed it to the new site when he transferred, it and when you do a search ,it will send you to our new one,
So I am not sure what the message is about.
Thanks
C2A-DMW


C2A-DMW
BF3 Regimental Commander

JamesAdmin 30th Jun 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



Can you post the domain name?
C2A-DMW 23rd Jul 2013

Joined: 15th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 20
Likes 1





C2A-DMW
BF3 Regimental Commander

JamesAdmin 24th Jul 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



You need to setup A records and point your domain name to your web server IP address. This is given to you under the domain names section in your admin panel.
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter