DOnt allow users to delete themselves
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
tekadept 20th Oct 2013

Joined: 12th Aug 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 4995
Likes 3600



Is there a way to not allow users to delete their account? they should be able to make themselves inactive but not delete. I cant see an option anywhere.



JamesAdmin 20th Oct 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



No, there isn't. There *could* be legal issues here, which is why it is best to always allow members to delete their accounts. I haven't researched this topic so much, but if a user wants to delete their account then they should be able to very easily.
tekadept 20th Oct 2013

Joined: 12th Aug 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 4995
Likes 3600



The concern is all their content is gone, perhaps they can delete their account, but their posts remain? think that would be an acceptable alternative? that's all i was really concerned with anyway.



Toadtwin 22nd Oct 2013

Joined: 15th Jan 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 2045
Likes 12



i really think someone should be able to delete there account but there posts stay.


Signature Picture

Everything you’ve ever wanted is on the other side of fear

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter