help with top menu.
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
xDosHxHomage 6th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



i have been trying for days  to fix my menu bar. in the pix below you will see that one idem is below the rest of the menu bar and an empty space. how would i go about puting the item back on the same row as all the other items?





Last Edit: 7th May 2015 by xDosHxHomage
xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



hopefully upload attachments work for me




File:
Size:
93.55 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
17
Time:
7th May 2015
Resolution:
434 x 163
4CAD AdC 7th May 2015

Joined: 9th Oct 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 223
Likes 28



It looks like your menu bar has just gotten too long. Can you reorganize it to have fewer options at the main level, or shorten the text of some selections?
xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



below is my full menu bar




File:
Size:
191.80 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
18
Time:
7th May 2015
Resolution:
1215 x 145
xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



hit post to many times. i think there should be a delete post option for when this happens




Last Edit: 7th May 2015 by xDosHxHomage
xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



im going to try to add a chat room tab (i was originally going to put it under members but if i can bump the other 4 items to the bottom right along with the status update i will be happy. it just looks unorganized right now.




4CAD AdC 7th May 2015

Joined: 9th Oct 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 223
Likes 28



Hmmm - the problem is that the theme you chose really didn't leave you room to add anything to the Main menu.  You could put 'Platoon' under the 'Members' option.

In the theme I used, the menu bar doesn't use those buttons at all and has a ton of room for additions.  (See below)
File:
Size:
12.77 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
21
Time:
7th May 2015
Resolution:
1098 x 51
xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



how would i go about doing that? im trying to figure it out for a chat room page but so far no luck.




4CAD AdC 7th May 2015

Joined: 9th Oct 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 223
Likes 28



Not sure which question you're asking, but I'm going to assume it's the easier one - how to change the Main menu.

Click 'Admin Panel' in upper right. Click 'Admin Panel' again on middle left to make Domain Seller nagware go away. Scroll down to 'Content' section and click 'Edit Menu'.

To add a new option to any menu, click '+ Add Menu Link' and fill in the form to set it up. Once the system puts it at the end, just click and drag it to where you want it to be.

xDosHxHomage 7th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



i added member chat to the menu bar. tweaked a few others to slide the far right items to a second row. below is a pix. do you have any idea how i can eliminate the spacer that is at the far left on the 2nd row. if i can just delete it some how i would be very happy. btw thank you for your help so far. 




File:
Size:
148.67 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
17
Time:
7th May 2015
Resolution:
1209 x 145
admin 12th May 2015

Joined: 21st Apr 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 151
Likes 380



If you copy paste this into the custom css box and save it should give you a bit more room on your topmenu:
.topmenu_element {
background-image:none!important;
padding-right:0px!important;
padding-left:0px!important;
height:56px!important;
line-height:56px!important;
margin-top:6px!important;
transition:.3s
}

.topmenu_element:hover {
background-image:none!important;
background:rgba(255,255,255,0.1);
padding-right:0px!important;
padding-left:0px!important;
height:56px!important;
line-height:56px!important;
margin-top:6px!important
}

.topmenu_submenu {
top:70px!important
}

you could also add this if you want the seperator even smaller:
.menu_sep {
background-image:none;
background:rgba(255, 255, 255, 0.35);
width:1px;
margin-top:7px;
height:55px!important;
}
Last Edit: 12th May 2015 by admin
xDosHxHomage 13th May 2015

Joined: 4th May 2015
Rank: --
Posts: 160
Likes 89



how would i get to the custom css box




Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter