Need help with my domain
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
CookieMonster 31st May 2014

Joined: 31st May 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 2
Likes 0



Is it possible to use your own domain wich isn't from godaddy?
Polymorphism40 31st May 2014

Joined: 2nd Apr 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 54
Likes 3



All I know is you need to setup A records that point to the IP address given in your admin panel. unfortunately I use godaddy..



Too many games, too little time!

CookieMonster 1st Jun 2014

Joined: 31st May 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 2
Likes 0



I tried this and every where i just use a name server and it works but it doesn't here.
Polymorphism40 1st Jun 2014

Joined: 2nd Apr 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 54
Likes 3



Sounds like a question for the admins of iClans. I haven't the foggiest idea why it wouldn't work for you..


Too many games, too little time!

Dawn 3rd Jun 2014

Joined: 16th Feb 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 264
Likes 43



Hi! Yes, it's possible to use any registrar. Just change the DNS settings for your domain name to point to iClan Websites' IP address. Please contact your registrar so they can assist you properly with this. Thanks!
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter