Paste a table in forum
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
budyser 29th Sep 2013

Joined: 5th Sep 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



I am trying to paste a tableinto a forum topic, when i paste it , it looks fine until i save it  then it looks like jibberish...  The table contents are there but the table is not and the table tags are there  also.
Beans 1709 30th Sep 2013

Joined: 21st Sep 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 932
Likes 210



can you post your code here so we can take a look?


JamesAdmin 30th Sep 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



Tables aren't supported in the bbcode renderer. When you paste into the rich text editor, you should paste without any formatting and use only the options you see, such as bold, colour etc.
Last Edit: 30th Sep 2013 by James
myezeportal 30th Sep 2013

Joined: 25th Aug 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 95
Likes 24



Could this be implemented in an update at all james. Its a feature i would love to use.


Signature Picture

Need Custom Graphics or images? ---> Inbox me!

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter