PM bug Text Input
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
fapclan 26th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Hey all,

Reported this as a reply on a other bug if im correct but lost the post so created a new bug report for it.

When i want to PM a member, there is no text input for the PM.
Added a screenshot to show you. It IS possible tp type a message and send it, it is just the Text Input that is not visible.

Using Firefox and the COD Ghost Theme.

Thanx in advance and thanx for fixing the Facebook Like button bug i reported before with me battlefieldwargames account!
X-Ployt 26th Apr 2014

Joined: 12th Dec 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 1846
Likes 29



From the pic it looks like you're just missing the border for your message, because I see the cursor, thus meaning you should technically still be able to type your message.


Signature Picture

fapclan 26th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



That is correct and allready said that in my post but still, it is something that needs to be fixed.
X-Ployt 26th Apr 2014

Joined: 12th Dec 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 1846
Likes 29



My bad.

Nice avatar btw


Signature Picture

fapclan 26th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Thanx Ployt
JamesAdmin 27th Apr 2014

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



I see what you mean. It's like this by design. If you want to have a normal text field appear, untick the 'enable website theme in editor preview' option.
fapclan 27th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Sorry you lost me there
Furious-F 27th Apr 2014

Joined: 18th Jun 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 639
Likes 569



Under the bar which gives you the ability to Bold your text, make it italic, underline etc.. and a little bit above the text area there's a small box which is ticked.. just untick this
(I would give you a screenshot but I wasn't on a pc to do it)
I hope that I helped you to find it


Signature Picture

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------



“You only live once, but if you do it right, once is enough.” ~ Mae West
“Ride or die, remember?” ~ Vin Diesel

fapclan 27th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Aaah now i see but i do not agree to tick that box... that is the easy way out imho

When i tick this box a whie text input box appears so yes that was what i was missing but.... when i untick it again, i see the original text input box appear for a second and then it dissapears.
This to me means it is a bug and needs to be fixed.

Specially beacuse i editted the text input boxes to my own likings

Ps. It will confuse the members as well when they want to send a PM to someone when they do not see a text input box.

fapclan 27th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Also noticed this happens when:

1. Creating a new topic
2. Using advanced reply on topic

Please fix
HawkEye 28th Apr 2014

Joined: 23rd Apr 2014
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 1



I believe this is not a bug to begin with. It's designed this way by the author of the theme your using. You can always customize your CSS yourself or contact the author.

Cheers
fapclan 28th Apr 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Hmm ok where can i contact the author?
I don't know much about css
fapclan 2nd May 2014

Joined: 4th Mar 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 6
Likes 0



Bump,

Can someone pls tell me how to contact the author since i do not know anything about CSS.
I really want to have this fixed.
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter