Text alignment, lists
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Prometheus 30th Aug 2013

Joined: 27th Nov 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 992
Likes 0



Hi guys,

when I'm writing a post on forum and I select text alignment to right, the engine sets FLOAT: RIGHT to that paragraph instead of TEXT-ALIGN: RIGHT. This causes that a content of the paragraph is still aligned to left but floats to right. I would expect that text will be aligned to right side.

Example:
This is a test sentence to demonstrate
the problem.


When I use bullet list and I use Shift+Enter for creating a single bullet with multiple lines, the end-of-line is ignored and all lines per one bullet are shown in a single line.

  • This is
  • a test sentence[here I pressed Shift+Enter and the editor goes to a new line]to demonstrate
  • the problem.


More about Prometheus: my Steam profile
 

Jeronix 30th Aug 2013

Joined: 7th Jan 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 277
Likes 63



I see your problem; i would advise this be moved and/or reposted in the bugs section


Retro Community @ www.retro-community.com

Live Stream @ www.twitch.tv/jeronixlive

YouTube @ www.youtube.com/retrocommuniteu

Facebook Page @ www.facebook.com/retrocommunityeu

TTT : ttt.retro-community.com:27035
Minecraft : minecraft.retro-community.com:37208
Mumble: mumble.retro-community.com:16414


Retro Community Community Owner
iHosting Support Staff

Prometheus 30th Aug 2013

Joined: 27th Nov 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 992
Likes 0



True, bug section is more reasonable. Can I ask any of forum admins to move this thread?


More about Prometheus: my Steam profile
 

JamesAdmin 30th Aug 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



This has been fixed for the next update.
Prometheus 29th Oct 2013

Joined: 27th Nov 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 992
Likes 0



Hi, I experienced the problem with multi-line bullets again, as described above. Are you sure there was a fix for it in the previous updates? Multi-line bullets are not supported - I tested it just now.


More about Prometheus: my Steam profile
 

JamesAdmin 30th Oct 2013

Joined: 27th Mar 2009
Rank: Support
Posts: 2332
Likes 293



Can you post an example?
Prometheus 30th Oct 2013

Joined: 27th Nov 2012
Rank: --
Posts: 992
Likes 0



Sure James, here is a copy & paste from my test page. I attached a screenshot of how it is expected to work. Below is how it really works - multi line bullet is not well formatted.
  • This is a single line 1
  • This is another line in which I will useShift+Enter to split it into two lines - still well formatted in editor


More about Prometheus: my Steam profile
 

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter