2/5 - My Humble iClan Websites Review.
Forum » Community Forums » Testimonials
✪ Metty 2nd Jun

Likes 39

I've been using iClan Websites Premium+ Plan for about 5 months now. Here is my review to anyone interested in starting a website with them.

PROS
- Easy to use content management system.
- Ranking systems
- Great for Member Management
- BBCode & HTML compatible.

CONS
- Limited access to your site
- Ridiculous price plans.
- Broken BBCode
- No back-end access
- Poor / Non-Existent customer support
Proof of poor customer support. All my posts that have yet been replied to.
http://community.iclanweb ... -scheme-dropdown-nis
http://community.iclanweb ... le-panel-options-tlu
http://community.iclanweb ... y-time-sensitive-krb

It's so poor, that I've even taken it upon myself to help others. Because I know they wont be helped.
http://community.iclanweb ... ic/theme-request-1at
http://community.iclanweb ... r-and-file-space-g8x
http://community.iclanweb ... isting-on-roster-vn3

- Limited Panel options
- No Steam Integration
- Limited integration all-round
- Cross-over functionality between iClan communities causes unwanted information from other communities to end up on yours.
- Limited themes
- Limited layouts
- Broken page layouts that we have no control over (Tournaments & Gallery pages)
- Very limited customization all-round.
- Tournament Match Reports aren't automated and must be manually entered in.

SKILL REQUIREMENTS
EASY
Updating Content
Setting up Forums
Creating Ranks
Adjusting Site Layout & Panels
Starting Tournaments & Events

MEDIUM
Modifying Theme
Creating Custom Panels
Creating Unique Pages

ADVANCED
Creating Leaderboard Metrics
Creating a unique theme from scratch

THE BREAKDOWN