Problem!
Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Anastazija 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Good day,
I am the administrator and founder of the site Tvoja jedina, from a month ago.
So far we have 150 members and the site is going great. However, since last night the site has not been working, it cannot be opened. What is the problem? I hope you will resolve this quickly and respond to me.
Hello
http://tvojajedina.clanwe ... bsite.com/
Last Edit: 3rd Nov 2020 by Anastazija
Fro 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 8th Oct 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 454
Likes 282



Hello, we have had the same issue as you, it happens at least once a year. It appears as if they have removed your DNS records. If you use dig tvojajedina.clanwebsite.com @ns1.clanwebsites.com

You will see there is no IP next to the A record, there is a record there but it is blank.

Your best best is to open a support ticket and hopfully within the next month or so you might have a response. Support here is shocking.

My advice to stop as much downtime in the future, is to use your registra's DNS host.
In iclans admin panel (once you get access again) add the domain back in, but ignore it when it says you need to add their name servers.
once that is complete you can run the Dig command above again and get the IP of your server. That needs adding to the Registra's DNS settings. Then website will be back.
Should the site go down again after that (and it will, when they change IP addresses) then all you need to do is run the same dig command again to get the new IP they set and change that in your registra's DNS settings.

This means that the website will only be down as long as it takes for you to find out the IP and add it to the registra's DNS setting, this saves you having to wait for a reply from iclans.
Fro 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 8th Oct 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 454
Likes 282



Fro 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 8th Oct 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 454
Likes 282



Sorry just realised you don't have a custom domain. Alot of what I said won't apply to your issue.

You will need to open a support ticket, but it appears as if there are no DNS records for your site.
Anastazija 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Firstly, I'm translating the text into Google Traduction, and secondly, I really don't know what this is about because I'm a beginner on a site like this and I don't even know what to do? Can you tell me what and how, please. My members are surprised!
Fro 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 8th Oct 2013
Rank: --
Posts: 454
Likes 282



Not a problem, that is a lot of information.

Unfortunately you will need to open a ticket with iclans supprort. Email support@iclanwebsites.com

We have not had rapid response from them, so it might be an idea to reach out to them on any and all social media.
Anastazija 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



I sent them an email when you did too, but there is no response
Anastazija 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Interestingly, the site worked perfectly until last night and then suddenly stopped working! Can anyone help me and find out what the problem is? Do not switch from one to another. I need an answer!
Anastazija 3rd Nov 2020

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347




For almost 24 hours I have no answer from Support, and no one here can answer me? Is that correct? I don't think so.
My friend tried to open his old site, he can't ... further, he tried to make a new one, also nothing! Can anyone answer, do you have a big problem and for how long? Bad, very bad advertising for your site.
Last Edit: 3rd Nov 2020 by Anastazija
Anastazija 1st Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Members cannot post a profile picture, shows: 500 Internal Server Error. What's the problem?

http://cafferelax.clanweb ... site.com/
Seer Fate 1st Jan

Joined: 1st Jan
Rank: --
Posts: 2
Likes 0



I am having the same issues, plus I can't add a background or a favicon, and the discord app is not working. Wow, I just paid 6 months prem for this. and have not got an answer back from support yet. I will give them few days and than have to get money back and move site


The beast within is controlled by the monster on the outside

Anastazija 2nd Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Not sure if support works? New members come to my site, but I can't post anything on my profile and it's not correct that our support doesn't respond and that it doesn't improve!
Seer Fate 4th Jan

Joined: 1st Jan
Rank: --
Posts: 2
Likes 0



Issue seems to be fixed


The beast within is controlled by the monster on the outside

=HT=Nymesis 5th Jan

Joined: 5th Nov 2017
Rank: --
Posts: 72
Likes 13



QuoteI am having the same issues, plus I can't add a background or a favicon, and the discord app is not working. Wow, I just paid 6 months prem for this. and have not got an answer back from support yet. I will give them few days and than have to get money back and move site

...

Took them 9 days to fix this issue.  Stop wasting your money on this dead hosting service. 

I moved to Guildtag.com.  There is a 1000% positive difference in the service!
Anastazija 7th Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Again I can't remake anything on the watch, logo picture, back and profile picture?
Anastazija 7th Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



how can i switch?
Anastazija 11th Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



For two days, the same mistake again: no editing is possible: profile and back image, welcome message, style change and more.
This happens almost every day. I wonder how long? If this continues, many admins will delete the sites and look for another option.
=HT=Nymesis 12th Jan

Joined: 5th Nov 2017
Rank: --
Posts: 72
Likes 13



QuoteFor two days, the same mistake again: no editing is possible: profile and back image, welcome message, style change and more.
This happens almost every day. I wonder how long? If this continues, many admins will delete the sites and look for another option.
That's what I did - I closed my site here, because of horrible customer support.  I found a new FREE hosting site with fresh designs and great customer support.   I'm so happy I left this dead place! 

Give it a try, you won't be sorry;  https://www.guildtag.com

...

Anastazija 12th Jan

Joined: 29th Sep 2020
Rank: --
Posts: 801
Likes 347



Thanks. The problem for me is that I already have 310 members on the site and I can't transfer them there now! Is it perhaps possible to transfer everything I have on the site, content and members, to that site, you know? because this doesn't make any sense anymore!
=HT=Nymesis 12th Jan

Joined: 5th Nov 2017
Rank: --
Posts: 72
Likes 13



QuoteThanks. The problem for me is that I already have 310 members on the site and I can't transfer them there now! Is it perhaps possible to transfer everything I have on the site, content and members, to that site, you know? because this doesn't make any sense anymore!
Regarding the individual members - You would need to have each member create an account (registration) on the new site. 

For the content - I copied all my info over to the new location and made new pages, etc. 

I know it's a very huge hassle, I'm going through it right now.   But I will not give iclan anymore money. 

If you need any help figuring out anything on Guildtag, just let me know. 

...

Forum » Community Forums » Help and Support
Please login or register to reply.
Welcome to the support forums!

Welcome to the community forums!


If you're a premium customer and need urgent support or need to share personal details, please open a ticket from inside your Admin Panel.


Otherwise, please register to post in these forums.


Thank you!
Twitter